yconic - Would greatly appreciate advice on which university to apply to?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Would greatly appreciate advice on which university to apply to?

A photo of BrunoMars BrunoMars
I am a grade 12 student pursuing life science/health science.
Im not too sure which Universities are good and high ranked worldwide?

All I know is Im applying to:

McGill
Queens
McMaster
UBC

I dont want to go to UofT (based on reviews, even my family doctor told me "DONT GO THERE, UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY FOR FIRST YEAR AND THEN DROP OUT!!!" - Yes, she said it in a quite serious manner). I also dont want to apply to York, Ryerson, or those kinds of Universities... I want to apply to a high ranking one, maybe within the top 50s?

So far, I think my school year is going good, so I hope by the end of first semester, my first three subjects will land me at a 91.5 ... (I pray so.)

Thanks guys, I appreciate it.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
7 replies

A photo of Kumar Kumar
I'm not too sure about McGill or UBC (I live in Ontario) but i've heard great things about queens and mcmaster. I've got a few friends going to Mcmaster and they love it there. As long as you stay focused it's not too hard and leaves you time to have fun as well.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of onlymatthew onlymatthew
For life sci/health sci...

McMaster > Queen's/Western > McGill > U of T

U of T and McGill both reduce your GPA quite a bit just because they're quite difficult. U of T is a slaughterhouse for grade hungry international students to slave away at.