yconic - Would I get into Waterloo Computer Science?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Would I get into Waterloo Computer Science?

A photo of SGhazazani SGhazazani
Well, its my first time posting on these forums I have always lurked and decided to create an account and ask my first question
Would I get into waterloo with the following grades:

First Semester Final Marks

1. 88 English
2. 88 Adv Functions
3. 87 Religion(manditory, go to a catholic high school(CHS)).
4. 91 Marketing

Second Semester Mid Terms (this is where it all falls down)

1. 84-85 in Calculus
2. 72 in Chemistry (Gah, why did i take this!)
3. 65 Physics(Gah, why did i take this!)

Now, the thing is that I am forced to put chemistry in my top 6 because I have no other classes to input. I decided to take it for fun and it kinda backfired(midterm was based on one unit I totaly didn't understand).
So this puts my top 6 average at 85 Flat, this along with 300+ community service hours, lots of community involvement and ect, Would i get into waterloo CS? Wishing i could go back in time and not take challenging courses for fun...
Was this helpful? Yes 0
7 replies

A photo of Bscit Bscit
Do you have any other courses or are you able to take Night/Private School? My average is a bit higher than yours but from what I gather, it will be hard to get in with that average.
You have a lot of hours and that will probably be a plus and if you did well on the Euclid and CCC, youll probably get in.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of nvjt nvjt