yconic - York Biochem vs UTSG Life Sciences
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

York Biochem vs UTSG Life Sciences

A photo of Husain Husain
I want to know which university will be a better choice if I am trying to pursue Med School after undergrad. I know I can get a high GPA at york but at UofT i will have better research oppertunities. Which is more important for getting accepted into Med School? Also, I was wondering what are the chances of me getting a high GPA, say enough to get into medschool, at U of T. I'm a pretty strong student 96% Bio
100% history
95% Calculus
100% Chem
97% Physics
90% English
These are my marks in highschool. Can i get an estimate as to what GPA this will translate into at UTSG life sci?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
4 replies

A photo of FiresinX FiresinX

@Husain wrote
I want to know which university will be a better choice if I am trying to pursue Med School after undergrad. I know I can get a high GPA at york but at UofT i will have better research oppertunities. Which is more important for getting accepted into Med School? Also, I was wondering what are the chances of me getting a high GPA, say enough to get into medschool, at U of T. I'm a pretty strong student 96% Bio
100% history
95% Calculus
100% Chem
97% Physics
90% English
These are my marks in highschool. Can i get an estimate as to what GPA this will translate into at UTSG life sci?

Your marks scare me (bad way), how do you get a 100% in any course? I had a 99% in calculus and the principle called me to her office and said she has to lower the mark...was a 96% after.